

## White Plains High School Athletics Hall of Fame

(Care of White Plains HS Athletics)

550 North Street
White Plains, NY 10605

Web site: http://www.whiteplainspublicschools.org

"126 Years of Athletic Tradition" (1897-98 to 2022-23)

## Executive Committee

OfficersPresidentChuck StogelVice PresidentJohn DonahoeSecretaryNick PanaroTreasurerSue Adams

Paul Alley.....Mike Chappas
Don Gano.....Patty Gilmartin
George Perry.....Fred Singleton

Dan Woodard

Emerly A. Martinez – Principal Matt Cameron – Athletic Director

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

## WPHS Sports Hall Nomination Deadline: March 24

WHITE PLAINS, NY --- The deadline to submit nominations of candidates for the 2023 White Plains High School Athletics Hall of Fame induction event has been set as Friday, March 24.

Anyone who has previously been nominated but not inducted does not have to be resubmitted. Those candidates automatically will be reconsidered.

To make a request for the criteria of eligibility and a nomination form, please send an email to Chuck Stogel, WPHS Athletics Hall of Fame president, at chstogel@aol.com.

Nominations may be submitted either via regular mail sent to the WPHS Athletic Office, 550 North Street, White Plains, NY 10605, or via e-mail to Chuck Stogel (<a href="mailto:chstogel@aol.com">chstogel@aol.com</a>).

The eighth annual WPHS Athletics Hall of Fame induction event will be scheduled for early to mid-November in the high school media center. The exact date and the roster of inductees for this year will be announced in late spring.

Here is a year-by-year list of the first seven classes of inductees:

2015 --- Nicole Boykin, Frank Briante, Mal Graham, Larry James, Harry Jefferson, Grover "Deacon" Jones, Dean Loucks, Glenn Loucks, Anthony "Champ" Marano, Craig Masback, Art Monk, Dick Nolan, Dr. Jason Parker, Jay Saldi, Len Watters.

2016 --- Tom DePaso, Manson Donaghey, Alan Egler, Whitney Ford, Otis Hill, Aaron Hopkins, Charlie Jenkins, Ed Kehe, Oscar Moore, Frank Navarro, George Rooks Sr., Don Salls, Art Schult, Carl "Rusty" Waite, Bruce Weinstein, Brant Wintersteen, Sal Yvars, 1966 880 and Mile Relay Teams.

2017 --- Frank Becerra Sr., Kristin Donahoe Becerra, Sam Bowers, Bill Cain, Michelle Donnelly, Ricky Edwards, Dick Gardella, Jim Gray, Bob Horton, Dave Jackson, Jermaine Johnson, Frank Lyman, Lou Mark, John Messemer.

2018 --- Kim Adams, Sue O'Gorman Adams, Dominick "Monk" DePalo, Bill Drummond, J. Brian Hansbury, Greg Herzog, Mark Johnson, Sean Kilpatrick, Tony Mazziotti, Dennis Morgan, George "Duffie" Rooks, Chuck Young, Jermaine Young.

2019 --- Arnold Clinton, Tom Donahoe, Liz Flooks, Mark Martino, Joe Materile, Nick Panaro, George Perry, Dan Woodard.

2020 --- No induction event.

2021 --- Mike Belmont, Jim DePalo, Dr. Lynne Kahn, James Lombardi, Robert Malson, Spencer Mayfield, Joe McAvoy.

2022 --- Elise Bronzo, Joe Bullock, Grady Fuller, Manny Lawrence, Sand Mastrangelo, Ted O'Donnell, Charlie Saunders, Fred Singleton.